It’s common for iPhone 13 and iPhone 13 Pro owners to forget their passcode. You can reset your iPhone 13’s password by performing a hard reset, which can wipe out all of your data. We have several ways to reset your iPhone 13 password when it is locked out. This guide will show you how to reset your lock screen password on your iPhone 13 or iPhone 13 Pro when it locks out.

Choose a method to erase your iPhone 13

It is impossible to save data on iPhone 13 if you have not done a backup. You will need to wipe the iPhone in order to reset your password for iPhone 13 or iPhone 13 Pro.

If the iPhone 13 or iPhone 13 Pro has already been synced to iTunes, you can use the iTunes method.

If the iPhone 13 or iPhone 13 Pro has been signed in to iCloud, or Find My iPhone is turned on, use the iCloud method

If you don’t have iCloud on an iPhone 13 or iPhone 13 Pro, and you are unable to sync or connect to iTunes, you can use the recovery mode method.

Delete your iPhone 13 using iTunes

Connect your iPhone 13 or iPhone 13 Pro with the computer.

Open iTunes and enter your passcode if you are asked.

Wait for iTunes to sync iPhone 13 or iPhone 13 Pro, then create a backup.

After the sync is complete and the backup completed, click To restore [your device].

When the Set Up screen appears on the iPhone 13 or iPhone 13 Plus click on Restore from iTunes backup.

Select your iPhone 13 or iPhone 13 Pro from iTunes. Take a look at the size and date of each backup to determine which one is the most important.

Delete your iPhone 13 using iCloud

Goto ICloud.com/find with a different device.

If required, log in with your Apple ID.

Next, at the top of your browser, choose All Devices.

Select the device that you wish to erase.

Tap on Erase [device] to erase your device.

Now you have the option to either set up as new or restore from a backup.

You can’t delete your device if it isn’t connected via Wi-Fi or cellular networks.

Recover your iPhone 13 using recovery mode

To restore your device if you have never synced with iTunes before or set up Find My iPhone to iCloud, you will need to use the recovery mode. This will wipe the device and your passcode.

Connect your iPhone 13 to your computer, and then open iTunes.

While your iPhone 13 remains connected, force restart it: (Press and hold the Home and Sleep/Wake buttons for at least 10 second, but don’t release until you see the Apple logo. Continue holding the button until you see the recovery mode screen.

When you see the choice to Restore, Update or Upgrade, choose Update. iTunes will attempt to reinstall iOS, but it won’t erase your data. While iTunes downloads the appropriate software to your device, wait.

Categories: Uncategorized

0 Comments

Leave a Reply

Avatar placeholder

Your email address will not be published.