If you receive an iPhone 13 or iPhone 13 Pro Disabled message, we will explain below how to fix it. There is a chance of data recovery even if your Apple device was not backed up in iTunes.
How to restore your iPhone and iPad from a backup on iPhone 13 or iPhone 13 Pro
An Apple iPhone 13 or iPhone 13 Pro that has not been backed-up in iTunes will not allow you to backup it when it’s locked. This iTunes method will allow you to restore a locked or disabled iPhone 13 or iPhone 13 Pro. You will lose all your data including contacts, apps data, music, and photos.
Connect to iTunes to Repair iPhone 13 or iPhone 13 Pro.
iPhone 13 and iPhone 13 Pro users can find all their app data, photos, and contacts in iCloud if they have backed it up through iCloud. You can proceed with confidence knowing that your Apple device can be restored from an iCloud backup. You can check data stored on your iCloud account if your iPhone 13 or iPhone 13 Pro has become disabled by incorrect passcode entry. To check if your contacts, mail and other app data are stored as a backup, you can log in to your Apple ID through Settings – iCloud.
Connect to iTunes to Repair iPhone Disabled
Connect your iPhone 13 or iPhone 13 Pro with the computer
Select the iPhone from the sidepane, or the top-right corner of the screen.
Click on Restore in the Summary tab
If iTunes completes a problem-free restoration, your device will be wiped clean. It is possible to restore it using an iCloud ID.
If iTunes gives you errors, it’s time for Recovery Mode. Hold down the Power and Home buttons until your iPhone enters a blank state. (Black screen). Connect the iPhone to iTunes, and then restore. iTunes will detect that the device is in recovery mode.