How To Leave Group Chat On iPhone 13 And iPhone 13 Pro

Group chats are a great way to communicate with friends and have fun at the same time. Group messages can be a problem if your iPhone 13 or iPhone 13 Pro keeps receiving messages. Someone may send you a group message that doesn’t affect you. There are two ways to leave group chat messages for iPhone 13 or iPhone 13 Pro. Here’s a guide to how to leave group iMessage conversations and mute your friends on the iPhone 13 and iPhone 13 Pro.

Join a group chat in Messages for iPhone 13 or iPhone 13 Pro

iPhone 13 and iPhone 13 Pro users who don’t want to join the group chat again. You can leave group chat completely. You can do this by opening the group chat on your iPhone 13/13 Pro and clicking “Details” at the top-right. This will display a list with all chat participants and their location settings.

It also includes a summary of all audio and video clips that were attached to the thread. You’ll find a red button titled “Leave this Conversation” just above the attachments section. Clicking it will remove you from the group chat on iPhone 13 or iPhone 13 Pro.

This feature does not allow you to sign up for group chats again or receive any future messages from the group. This method is only applicable to group chats involving iMessage users. The Leave this Conversation button will be grayed out if there is a large group message that involves both SMS and iMessage users.

Disable a group chat in Messages using Do Not Disturb

Some iPhone 13 and iPhone 13 Pro users won’t leave group chat because they might need to receive messages in the future. If your Apple ID or mobile number is part of the conversation in future, you can always mute the group chat by using “Do Not Disturb.”

You can set “Do Not disturb” by going to the following: Messages > Open the message > Details. Scroll down to the Details screen until Do Not Disturb appears. To turn it off, click the button. You will no longer receive any sound, vibration or Notification Center alerts regarding group chat messages.

The best part about “Do Not Disturb” on messages is that it works for all types group chats including iMessage-only and mixed iMessage and SMS as well as exclusively SMS. You can also go back to review any messages that you have missed in case important information was distributed.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *